A lot has happened in the last 6 months, leaving me with little time and even lesser mind space to blog.

Some time towards the end of the November that just zipped past recently, I got married. And I did everything I said I never would.  I married a Delhi boy (oh my god!), had a full-scale wedding (oh my god!!!!!) and will now be staying on a more permanent basis in Delhi (oh dear Lord).

Since November I have moved 3 homes in a span of 4 months. From my solitary existence in my tiny, stone’s –throw-away- from- office accommodation, to a full family and a house in  the NCR,  to  finally settling down in an apartment with the spouse close to office, its been months of packing and unpacking.

I have acquired a brand new set of relatives. The names of many are still muddled up.  I have also acquired a new set of friends.  Work doesn’t allow much time for socializing but the circle has certainly expanded to include many more people than before.

There has also been a good amount of travelling. A trip to the hills with the mother before the wedding, a trip to south after the wedding and another trip to the hills in the Holi break.   Five months and three trips.

Finding a half-way decent accommodation that fit our budget and our obsession for sunlight and ventilation and wasn’t far from work was a task.  Setting it has been both fun and exhausting.  Its not entirely done up yet and unfortunately we keep meeting some unexpected problems with the place, but we are ready for visitors. Despite the problems the house and the landlord keep throwing up, the place makes me feel   settled. To be honest, it’s the most settled I’ve felt since November. So while I know a lot can be done with the place (some of it needs to be done), I am happy with it.

Hopefully with the mind at peace and some smart jugglery to save time, I will be back to regular blogging.