The “five tag”

I have a day off today. the office has become kind enough to give as a day off to celebrate Shivaji Jayanti. Not that I am going to celebrating it. I am just very glad to get a day off,  whatever the reason.

So here I am, sitting in the comfort of my house with papers strewn all around and I am wonder how taking work home has become such an integral part of my life. Then I log on to my blog to discover that I have been tagged by Moppet’s Mom. And I do what all honest, over worked, underpaid people do. I ditch work and do the tag instead!:)

The rules:
Post 5 links to 5 of your previously written posts. The posts have to relate to the 5 key words given (family, friend, yourself, your love, anything you like). Tag 5 other friends to do this meme. Try to tag at least 2 new acquaintances (if not, your current blog buddies will do) so that you get to know them each a little bit better. Now don’t forget to read the archived posts and leave comments.

(Note to reader: I honestly thought I wouldn’t have enough posts in my archive to fit into each of these categories. Amazingly, I discovered not only did I have a post for each category, in most cases I had more than one post to offer. So for the “benefit of the readers” I have provided options in some of the categories.)

Family: Oh this one’s easy. I wrote about my relationship with my dad in this post. Of course, this was a fun post and so the serious aspects were left out. An entirely different aspect of my relationship with my father found a mention in this post.

Friends: I have lived in a hostel for a few years and made some fabulous friends while I was there. This post describes one incident that involves a good friend , yours truly and with a fair dose of stupidity.

Yourself: I seem to have written quite a lot about myself on this blog, so choosing just one post on myself is a tough task. I am therefore providing you with a few options You could read about an episode about my childhood here or you could read about one of my sometimes annoying habits here. If neither  of these appeal to you, you could read about the “fun”I had at the hair stylist’s here.

Your love: Since a whole lot of my life still revolves around my parents, especially my ma, I wrote a small post on my experience of traveling intra-city with her here.

Anything you like:  I tried my hand at writing a fiction(ok, semi-fiction) when I wrote “Raindrops” for my 100th post. While “conversations” mentions some of the insanely funny conversations I have heard in office. I kinda like both so you chose what you want to read.

There, all done. Now I need to tag others. A difficult task since most of my blogging buddies, dislike meme. Nevertheless, I tag:

Lady in London

Lively

Neha at Qtol

10 thoughts on “The “five tag”

  1. you got an off? How nice. I’m still slogging at office and just like you I’m getting the feeling that I dont have enough posts for all the sections. Would browse through all and do the tag once I find posts for all categories.
    Have a great day(or whatever is left of it) 🙂

  2. you got an off? How nice. I’m still slogging at office and just like you I’m getting the feeling that I dont have enough posts for all the sections. Would browse through all and do the tag once I find posts for all categories.
    Have a great day(or whatever is left of it) 🙂

Leave a Reply

