Tag time!

I picked up this tag from shyam. Actually I kinda forced her to tag me. ๐Ÿ˜› What can I say ? I like tags!

Last Movie You Saw In A Theater:
Do you promise not to laugh? I have mentioned repeatedily I am not a movie buff, so you are not allowed to laught. Ok?ย  It was Taare Zameen Par.

What Book Are You Reading:
What do you care what people think? by Richard Feynman.

Favourite Board Game:
Has to be Scrabble. I like Pictionary too.

Favorite Magazines:
Not much of a magazine person, but if I had to name a few I’d say…..ummm….uummmmm….Femina? and also Reader’s Digest. But I haven’t read either in a long time.

Favorite Smells:
The first rain of the season hitting the earth, jasmine, ma’s cooking.

Favorite Sound:
Temple bells, kids laughing, the sound of the sitar.

Worst Feeling In The World:
Feeling helpless or out of control.

What Is The First Thing You Think Of When You Wake?
“God!! Am I late?”

Favorite Fast Food Place:
Don’t really have one now but as a kid in Delhi Nirula’s was my all-time favourite joint .

Future Child’s Name:
Lets cross the bridge when we reach it, shall we?

Finish This Statement. “If I Had A Lot Of Money I’d…”
I’d take the family on an extended vacation.

Do You Drive Fast?
Hardly ever.

You Sleep With A Stuffed Animal?
No!! Never have!

Storms – Cool Or Scary?
Super-Cool. But for me to think they are super-cool, I need to be indoors!:P

What Was Your First Car?
Technically I still don’t have my own car. But if you are talking of the first car I drove, then it would have to be the cherry red Maruti 800 my parents used to own.

Favorite Drink:
Fresh lime soda.

Finish This Statement, “If I Had The Time I Would …..”
a-sleep
b-learn to crochet
c-bake some exotic stuff.

Do You Eat The Stems On Broccoli?
Sometimes. When mom’s watching! ๐Ÿ˜›

If You Could Dye Your Hair Any Color, What Would Be Your Choice?
I don’t like this question. I think my hair is fine the way it is, thank you very much. ย ย But if I were to give a hypothetical answer to this question, then probably a dark shade of burgundy would be my colour of choice.

Name All The Different Cities/Towns You Have Lived In.
New Delhi, Gurgaon and Mumbai.

Favorite Sports To Watch:
Sports? What’s that? A long long time back, tennis used to be an obsession.Now I don’t care about any sport. I used to also follow cricket too. But ever since they made tens of teams in India, I find it hard to figure out which player plays for which team or country. That’s why I have completely chucked cricket. Thank you ,Mr.Shah Rukh Khan for making the game so complicated.

One Nice Thing About The Person Who Sent This To You:
like I said, Iย found this tag on shyam’s blog. I begged her to pass it on to me and she willingly did. I thought that was nice of her. Oh and by the way, she has this cool food blog that I have only just started exploring.

What’s Under Your Bed?
Nothing! Actually if you really think about it, there is air. But what kinda silly soundingย answer is that!? I’ll stick withย  “nothing”.

Would You Like To Be Born As Yourself Again?
Yup! Totally.I am too happy to want to be someone else.

Morning Person Or Night Owl?
Kind of likeย a day person.

Over Easy Or Sunny Side Up?
Over easy, can’t stand sunny side up.Yuck!

Favorite Place To Relax:
Has to be home.

Favorite Pie:
Apple.

Favorite Ice Cream Flavour:
Generally anything chocolate-y is fine. Can’t stand strawberry though.

You pass this tag to –
Anyone who wants to take it up. Sera? Smitha? Lively? Snippetsnscribbles?ย 

Of All The People You Tagged This To, Who’s Most Likely To Respond First?
I think ..er….going by my past record-nobody! On second thoughts, may be snippetsnscribbles or lively. Or may be both!

By the way , people, haven’t you noticed the new look of my blog? I have done black themes for a while and like you all know by now, that I can’t stick with one theme for too long, I decided to give you all (and me)ย  a change by going bluuuuuuu!

ย 

ย 

32 thoughts on “Tag time!

  1. @lively-hmmm thanks.. i used to like the black tho! but i like this too.. except for the fact that the widgets are at the bottom.

    @homecooked-lol.. when i picked up the tag, i thot i’d tag you..n then realised that u’ve been tagged by chakoli..we seem to be getting similar ideas these days! ๐Ÿ™‚ no prob..nxt time u do a tag, tag me,k? … and i like the bluuuuuu too!

  2. burf- thanks.. im beginning to think i really over-did the black ๐Ÿ˜› ..but i dont think i can chage the colurs of the text..wordpress doesnt allow u to do that…
    bear with the present one??

  3. meera-thanks for stopping by ny blog.:D scrabble seems to be the most commonly liked board game!
    PS- i wonder how you found my blog.. do you blog as well? if you do, send me your link

  4. errr…ok..but im not sure i WANT to expriment with the codes or watever it is that needs to be changed to modify this theme… i am..umm..how to i say it? technologically challanged!!and i am also a little paranoid of technology!

  5. lively- arrrrrrrrrgh!! why do these ppl do such things..dont they realise blogging is important for us!! i hope u have it all saved so u can publish it when u get home.

  6. Oh good, you did the tag ๐Ÿ™‚ I used to watch a little cricket, but been totally off it for year now. Ever since all the corruption accusations and match fixing and all that… and especially NOW with so many crappy teams that arent even properly Indian. Imagine being able to buy cricketers from other countries – it’s like football in the UK! Totally crap.

  7. @burf-lol..NO!

    @shyam- i know!! they just went and complicated a relatively simple game!!now i hv difficulty figuring out whose playing for whom!! btw, rants are most welcome…i rant all the time myself!

    @roop-ooooh… impersonal, eh? actually it seems ok to me..actually i hv had various black templates ever since i began blogging. i was getting very bored of looking at the same thing- blue looked nice n refreshing…lets strike a deal, u bear my impersonal template for a while and then i’ll switch to smthing else,ok?as it is, i get bored easily!

  8. Now why would I say “no” to being blogrolled? ๐Ÿ™‚ Apologies for not saying “yes” sooner – I wuz busy! Thanks for linking me, Mandira!

  9. sahi tag hai !! ๐Ÿ™‚ will do it for sure. I was drafting a post and got stuck at a point and left it there. This will surely make up for it ๐Ÿ™‚
    Everyone gasps when I say I love ‘black’. yeah, trust me, they gasp! I dont know why…isnt black a color? and black is majestic, if you ask me ๐Ÿ™‚ and I dont like pink much either. People gasp again when I say I dont like pink ! Specially the men!
    Bring black back, I say ! I loved it ! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. @shyam- my pleasure! ๐Ÿ™‚

    @SnS- i decided to shorten that name to a snazzier jazzier SnS ๐Ÿ˜€ so black’s the choice of the lady? may be the lady will be nice like roop and wait for a few days till i get bored of the blue and change back to something else..you know that wordpress themes..they arent exactly earthshatteringly exciting..n i had got bored of the black…

  11. i came here after from your comment in shyam’s blog. i am not a blogger, just a blogee. email me if you fancy a game sometime.meera

  12. @meera- oooooooooh i see! a person who doesnt blog but reads others’ blogs is called a blogee?wow… i dint know that! ๐Ÿ™‚ thats why clicking on ur name dint take me to ur blog..i was wondering…thanks for solving the mystery!
    a game of scrabble?sure!annnnytime! ๐Ÿ˜€

    @homecooked- wokays! dint know “mandira” was considered a punju name!my mom made up that name…derived it from the word”temple” i believe…but to be honestly, there is a bit of punju blood flowing thru my veins…so u r nt entirely wrong in ur guess!

  13. Very nice template:-))
    looking kewl:_))
    good that u took up the tga:-))

    u dnt like movies, sports, magazines…. the what u usually do in free time??Cooking kya??

    Nirula…is also good choice…:-)))

  14. @chakoli- thnks! i like movies but im selective about wat i watch. sports- i really dont care about. free time is spent reading, catching up with friends and sometimes cooking.:D

  15. ok…so we are cool !:)

    change ur template/theme if u are bored.. i keep changing it all the time!!i know ppl associate the colour/design etc etc with ur blog and the bloghas its identity.. but that said, change is necessary!!

Leave a Reply

