Giggles

After spending two days in the dumps, life is looking up again. Issues at work have been sorted-in my favour! So dear mr.lazybones is now going to hate me for the rest of his life. Tough luck, is all I can say!(Mwahaha)

The sorting of the “non-issue turned issue” had me walking around office with a silly smile plastered on my face all day today. That silly smile got converted into loud,uncontrolled laughter when I received an email from an old school buddy. No,the fact that I had received an email was not funny, the contents of the mail were. The introductory note in the email said:


Its a rage in the u.s. its called the benny lava phenomenon. a bored desi teenager puts english lyrics to what he thinks this kollywood song and dance routine sounds like.

My first reaction to the mail was what in the world is kollywood?!! When I deliberately try to keep out of the matters of bollywood, you can fault me for not knowing anything about kollywood? I hadnt heard of that word till today. Turns out its tamil cinema. Annnnywaaay……I haven’t seen any Tamil movie and since I speak exactly six five words of Tamil, it unlikely that I will be seeing any in the near future. Whether I see the movies or not, I am definitely gonna come back and watch this video anytime I need a bit of cheering up.

Go on now,watch the video. I will change my name (or do something as drastic) if you tell me it dint make you laugh.

21 thoughts on “Giggles

  1. Ok he he he he ha ha ha ha ha ha he he he he he he he he ha ha ha ha ha ha he he he he he he he he ha ha ha ha he he he…you get the picture, innit? Congrats on the resolving of the non-issue 😀

  2. that one’s been around for a while…when I saw it for the first time, I was rolling off the chair.

    in fact now, I listen to random songs and try and put words as they sound in english!

  3. @mayG-nice to see u finally have a new post !i came over to visit n say hi again today!

    @chakoli- my sentiments exactly!

    @chandni-oh! so i am the one whose taken a while to catchur with the rest of the world?

  4. Oh, Kollywood is Tamil enough! Mollywood is Malayalam movies and Tollywood is Telugu movies. Earlier Tollywood was Bengali movies, I think, named so for Tollygunge, when I was a kid, if I remember right. God knows when all this cinema will be out of the woods! I didn’t load the video as it’s midnight and it will take a while, but I did want to put my spoke in – came over after Lakshmi told me you were her Baking Buddies partner.

  5. @aaarti- u have? if u understand tamil, i am sure it makes more sense to u!

    @IH- i know!! hehe

    @sra-thanks fro stopping by.. u obviously know a lot about the various “woods”!:P see the video if u hv the time.. its pretty funny.

    @lax-its totally insane na??

Leave a Reply

