Here comes another tag!

And this time its been send by Homecooked. The rules of the tag are simple.

Two questions in each category answer them and then tag your friends from the blog-o-sphere. (Simple enough right) Leave a comment on their blog letting them know they have been tagged and you are all set.

Yesterday (Kal)
Your oldest memory:
 Its hard for me to name the oldest memory. Early childhood memories are a bit blurred for me and in all probability the chorological order of many of them jacked up. But I can mention two that come to my mind right now. The first one being  that of my mother parents running after me trying to get me to eat my meals. (yes, the task was so hard, it required a joint effort!)  The second being that of running away from home at about 3 yrs of age after coming to the grand conclusion that i wasnt loved enough by my parents. Its story that I now find mildly embarrassing but its a part of my person history nevertheless. The things we do as kids……

What were you doing 10 years ago?
Oh this is an easy one. Ten years back I was finishing school, studying like there was no tomorrow for the class XII board exams!

Today (Aaj)
Your first thought today morning:
Its pouring!! Can I bunk work again today?

If you built a time capsule today what would it contain?
To begin with I will have to go and read up on “time capsules” to know precisely what they do! Weki says

A time capsule is a historic cache of goods and/or information, usually intended as a method of communication with people in the future. Time capsules are sometimes created and buried during celebrations such as a World Fair, cornerstone laying for a building or other event. They can also be unintended caches such as at Pompeii. The phrase “time capsule” has been in use since about 1937, but the idea is as old as the earliest human civilizations in Mesopotamia.

Aaaha! And I was mixing up a time capsule with a time machine! If I were to stack up on stuff needed to communicate with the people who made it to planet earth a few thousands of yrs later, I would take along…umm…lets see… a picture of my family, a stack of my favourite books, a map of mumbai so people would get clues about who I was and where I came from.

Tomorrow (Kal)
This year ….
Is more than half over already!!!! Where did all the time go?! The year has been good so far andI hope it only gets better!

What do you see yourself doing 14 years from now?
Fourteen years is a long time I’d probably be doing some of the things I do right now and add a couple of others.  I would probably have turned into a world class chef thanks to persistant efforts of Chef Lakshmi the great. I may still be blogging (“may” being the operative word. Can anyone blog for 14 yeas?!). I would be  working for sure. Or may be I would have gone back to studying. I had have a happy and contented family life.:D

I tag Cinnmint, Aaarti, Manpreet and Indian Homemaker.

 

21 thoughts on “Here comes another tag!

  1. Loved the part of your running away from home. You have been adventurous, I must say.

    I respectfully pick the tag up and will dutifully do it. In fact, the next post is going to be this tag. Rest all can come later.

  2. Ahh, cool tag.. made a note in my mind to do it 1st thing in the morning… 😀

    running away that young..tsk tsk.. 😛
    did you get hot jalebis when you came back???[as the kid does in that ad]

  3. ya ran away at three 🙂 intersting to think how ya’d ve churned out if ya ahdn;t returned home 🙂
    geeeeee

    n nice time capsule out there!

  4. @aaarti-me waiting fr u to do the meme 😀
    and no i got no jalebis..i did get an earful tho!:P

    @jane-there was no choice but to return home..at 3 therez not too far away that u can manage to go on ur own!lol

  5. When I was a kid, even my mom used to run after me to make me eat and she would show me the sparrows n dogs while eating 😀

    Time capsule… Never heard about it.

    PS: Can I blogroll you?

  6. @niveditha- it wasnt nice girl…it was weird, i think! lol!!

    @manasa-i dint know about the time capsule either..had to google it.. and u are most welcome to blogroll me..i’d be honoured.:)

    @chandu bhai- i know! this isnt an easy meme..really have to think of stuff to right about…but im dead sure u had a damn interesting childhood- wont be too difficult to do the kal part of the meme!

  7. MayG, its funny now..but wasnt then! i was reallly really sure that running away was the answer to my life’s “problems” lol… if i am still blogging n hv a couple of kids,will let u know exatly how filmee they turn out to be!

  8. copying n pasting from me blog. im such a cheater. :p

    mandi: i did, darl. kiyun? khareedoge? ;p ;p ;p actually, i should’ve mentioned it that i took this picture as a present for Alankrita’s wedding anniversary. being jobless as i am rite now, this is the best i could afford … and she, a graduate student, being almost as broke as me thankfully understood. hehe

    by the way, i tried running away at 3 too!!!! ran from school. slipped from under the barbed wire. heheeee

  9. @SnS- i knowww!!!!a post is long due!

    @Roop-copying and pasting,eh? i guess ur being jobless currently justifies that act!:P
    u aran away too?? so cool… i dint duck any barbed wires or anything…ur running away sounds like more fun!:P

Leave a Reply

