For lack of words..

I don’t have anything phenomenal to say these days. That’s why this blog has gone silent. I am now of the opinion that it’s better to say nothing than to say something silly. And we all know this blog has got more than its share of silly. Of late, I have found myself wondering if I have outgrown blogging. I haven’t found a definite answer yet, but it seems that way. Either I need to move up to the next level and write absolutely extraordinary, earth-shattering stuff, or I need to say good bye and move on. There isn’t much point in writing inane stuff, even though it is (and has been for all these years) fun.

Besides the changing personality, its also the changing life style that is responsible for the partial shutdown of this blog. That’s the good (and bad) part of living independently. There is so much to fit into each day, that you get really good at multi-tasking. You also get good at eliminating things from your to-do list! Thats a good way to ensure you don’t reach the end of the day dead on your feet.

I knew when I moved cities my life would change. I just hadn’t imagined it would change so much, so soon. While I adapt to this new life, I leave you with this poem. Simple, yet powerful, its a poem I go back to ever so often. I have a copy stuck on my fridge and another one on my desk at work.

The Final Analysis
People are often unreasonable, illogical,
and self-centered;
Forgive them anyway.

If you are kind, people may accuse you
of selfish, ulterior motives;
Be kind anyway.

If you are successful, you will win some
false friends and some true enemies;
Succeed anyway.

If you are honest and frank,
people may cheat you;
Be honest and frank anyway.

What you spend years building, someone
could destroy overnight;
Build anyway.

If you find serenity and happiness,
they may be jealous;
Be happy anyway.

The good you do today,
people will often forget tomorrow;
Do good anyway.

Give the world the best you have,
and it may never be enough;
Give the world the best you’ve got anyway.

You see, in the FINAL analysis,
it is between you and God;
It was never between you and them anyway

-Dr. Kent M. Keith

11 thoughts on “For lack of words..

  1. Same here; I hardly find time for my blog these days. After reading and commenting on everybodys post, I dont find time to attend my blog 😦 Gotta do something soon before my blog get expired ! 😀 Again, write only when you feel like or else the post would evidently feel like a forced one !

  2. What a lovely poem Mandy. Its beautiful! And dont shut down the blog….otherwise I’ll hound you with messages till you block me 😉 I think Delhi is too hectic for you…return to Bombay where the pace of life is nice and slow :p

Leave a Reply

